My Loving Companion
 
Oh My Goodness. Thank you all for all of your compassion and sympathy in this difficult time. Cat Blogosphere, thank you for the graphic, it is beautiful and brought happy tears to my eyes, I am so thankful and .. .just thank you, I don't know what to say.


For the Living Love, thank you for that, it was beautiful and brought tears to my eyes as well. It is all so very true. 


Katie Kat, thank you, I am looking forward to that day with great want.


For the poem, my gracious God, thank you for showing me that. Tears again, and so true, I will not ignore any other animals, I will continue to adopt strays, bring in the unwanted and try to tend to them and love them the best I can. I can somewhat understand those who say "I don't think I'll ever get another pet, I cannot bear the loss," because for a few fleeting seconds I had thought the same thing. But I now have Chickster, and the 4 outside cats, Boca who is the most loving and least fearful of me, who licks me and seems to know I am sad. My mother hopes one day we can bring him in. 


For all of your comments, thank you so much. I will keep in touch with the Cat blogosphere and begin helping others now, to try to return a small fraction of the great compassion you all have shown Boo, and me. Thank you so much. Love, and hugs. <3
8/2/2010 11:10:38 pm

We are so sorry to hear about the loss of Boo.

Reply
8/2/2010 11:54:35 pm

We are so very sorry to hear about Boo. We hope the joy Boo brought you over the years helps you through this sad time. We send you comforting purrs....

Wally, Ernie, Zoey and mom Sue

Reply
8/3/2010 12:07:25 am

Sending purrs your way today as we remember Boo. I am very sorry for your loss.

Reply
8/3/2010 12:58:31 am

We are sending our heartfelt purrs and prayers for all of you. God bless Boo, we know he is in safe. I know Caesar and Princess were at the bridge to welcome him to everlasting comfort.

Reply
Abby
8/3/2010 01:50:09 am

Reply
8/3/2010 01:51:13 am

We were so sorry to hear about the loss of your beloved Boo. We will keep you in our purrs when we light our candle...

purrin

Abby

And I will light a candle for you.
To shatter all the darkness and bless the times we knew.
Like a beacon in the night
The flame will burn bright and guide us on our way.
Oh, today I light a candle for you.

The seasons come and go, and I'm weary from the change.
I keep on moving on, you know it's not the same.
And when I'm walking all alone
Do you hear me call your name?
Do your hear me sing the songs we used to sing?

You filled my life with wonder, touched me with surprise,
Always saw that something special deep within your eyes.
And through the good times and the bad,
We carried on with pride.
I hold onto the love and life we knew.

And I will light a candle for you.
To shatter all the darkness and bless the times we knew.
Like a beacon in the night
The flame will burn bright and guide us on our way.
Oh, today I light a candle for you.

by Paul Alexander

Reply
8/3/2010 02:48:31 am

We are so sorry to hear about the loss of Boo!! (((((((((HUGGGGGGS))))))))) from all of us to you!!
Your TX furiends,

Reply
8/3/2010 11:33:35 am

Oh, we are so very sorry to hear that Boo had to go to Bridge. Thank you for loving him so much. Purrs and prayers to you.

Reply
8/3/2010 12:10:12 pm

I am so sorry that Boo went to the Bridge. We are all heart broken for you and your family. Please accept our deepest sympathy . Hugs, purrs and prayers to you.

Reply
5/4/2012 10:35:18 am

Thank you very much to us to share your blog, you blog is very good, content is also very rich and I was like. I have to share my websiteVery glad to see your blog, thank you share so many interesting things. Hope that in the future can see you day published more interesting!Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well.I have bookmarked your blog.Can see your blog I very happy! Thanks for your sharing, I wish you a happy life!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed