My Loving Companion
 
Boo started breathing easier last night and Mom said he went pee twice and drank water. This morning he is still breathing easier, I gave him around 50mL of fluids like I did yesterday, he has no pouch left, and he drank a very large amount of water this morning from the fridge water in a coffee cup. He ate a little bit of baby food but otherwise acts like he can't be bothered. Mom said he went pee by himself and she helped him back into his box, otherwise he has had no collapsing episodes. He just acts very tired. 


Will be asking Dr. Pierce Monday (getting a visit and bringing him in) about maybe his kidney stones shifting and causing him pain, we may just have to go in and remove them. That kidney is very swollen. Also will try to get a full panel done on him and see if anything else is off. I love this vet, they are so willing to work with me and care about Boo so much. 


The male vet I saw claims it is his kidneys failing further and he has less than 25% function left (Sorry if I repeat myself in these posts, I can't remember what I've said and what I haven't) but maybe if we get those stones out things will improve for awhile. 


Am also wondering (Grasping at straws here but watching Dr. House has screwed me up) If our taking the floor up in the downstairs bathroom has anything to do with this sudden onset. Because it WAS sudden, his breathing issue. He was doing great before Thursday. I can't understand it. It's a 1975 house, we took up carpet (newer) padding (older) and old '75 particle board 1" thick, which we had to break apart. This is a split level house (3 levels) and he is in the middle at either staircase on a server, and this dust doesn't blow around. But we've been breaking the particle board for several weekends now so I .. don't think it would be the case. I was wondering if something was coming up through the actual wood boards (the actual boards that make the sub floor) from underneath the house that could be affecting him. All that is probably wrong, it is probably just his kidneys. But I have no clue.


Gave him his pet tinic, male vet said to keep up with that. He is only getting .25mL 


He is still breathing easy. I cannot move his pans to him or he will not use him, he will just go back down to the pan room. He always has been very mannered and hates to make a mess and wants to do what we want him to do. He really is the perfect gentleman. Thank you all so much and I will update if anything changes or as soon as I talk with Dr. Pierce. <3 <3 <3
5/10/2012 01:22:35 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog. Your blog written in very good, I like it very much, I will often come to.Thank you to let me see your blog, I love you blog style, very cool.Your blog too good, I will soon come back again, to keep at it.Your website is very beautiful, you do something great!!Your essay is good, I like it very much. Excellent Blog! I really admire your thinking and the way you have put these information in this post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed