My Loving Companion
 
Boo has not had the runs this morning so far. I haven't given him his Amforal just yet, he is comfy on the bed but I have been letting him sit after his fluids at 7am then after he ate a bit more around 8. So here at about 8:35am I will give him this suspension. It looks icky,  I hope it does not taste as icky as it looks. His fluids went so great this morning. I found a new area that is like warm butter, and he didn't even notice it. What's more, I folded a feather bed I had on my old bed in half and put it on the side of the bed that he gets his fluids on. I put his towel on top of that and as soon as I set him on it and put his face muzzle on, he went and laid down all by himself, I didn't have to assist as usual. He was very pleasant today. He has eaten well and drank water from the tub as always, and got in the front window for a bit.
I will update later on today with any changes (Hopefully no runny poo's!) and I am debating whether or not to take him out on his harness, at least on the front porch to enjoy the outside. He loves it so much out there.
Thank you so much for your concern and taking the time to read <3



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed