My Loving Companion
 
Well, now Chickster has had another 1/2 teaspoon amount of diarrhea in her box. This is the second time for that. Boo woke me up at 7:05AM on the dot to ask for water, and he drank a goodly amount. Since I last changed his papers before I passed out at around 9PM, this morning at 7:00am he had nothing but pee in the pan(s) (He only uses one or two, he just refuses to use the other one right now, I have 4 and 1 is up on a large table with litter in it for Chickster to use, and Boo has not realized it's up there, yet. I told Chickster to keep it a secret!!)
They are both sleeping so I need to get food, fluids and Amforal ready. I am wondering why the vet prescribed Amforal, which I see indicated more for dogs in my Google research than for cats. Panacur and other things for cats, but maybe because of his kidney failure they chose Amforal? 
I am really curious to know if this is an infection and if it is, how did it get to Chickster? (I really should've brought a stool stample, but last time I did that, my vet looked at me with a clear feeling of the ickies. It was in a Ziploc bag!)  Or maybe this is just a side effect of the Miralax I gave her 5 days ago. Maybe there is no connection, with Chickster or with me. I have been disinfecting like CRAZY! If something spread, I wouldn't have a clue how. I'm just happy not to see any runs in Boo's pans for now. Anyway, everyone's fine for the moment. Will update later on. Thank you everyone so much <3 <3
1/9/2011 11:26:49 am

Only experienced many confused and sharpen youthful fire to burn in the human world.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed