My Loving Companion
 
I am hoping to hear from the vet soon about his Epogen. Hopefully I can get it less than 50 bucks, but we'll see. I'll do whatever I have to do. I have a speaker system in the back of my car a guy wants at work, so I may just have to go pull that sucker out today and take it to him. Also might look for things to pawn. Unfortunately we don't have enough stuff to have a yard sale or I'd do that. 


Boo is doing well. Sub-q's were tough, I apparently hit a nerve about 3 times (*wince* I'm sorry, Boo) but we finally got it done. No purring this time, though. Then he had his treat, catnip and water and he is resting again. I washed his tail with a wet warm cloth and he was lovin' that, then I cleaned his little patooter off and he loved that too. Then he went poop! It was so awesome. Well. Kinda. I walked in on him accidentally and poooooooooooooor little cat, he pooped a lot. And it was solid! Smelled like poop, not like I've-caught-a-tropical-disease poop. 


I have to go pass out now. Hope everyone is well <3 <3 Will update as soon as I hear from the vet .



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed