My Loving Companion
 
Tomorrow I take Boo in to have Dr. Pierce show me how to give the Epogen. It will be 53.98. I will have to run by the pharm, it is packed in ice, and take it to Dr. Pierce to keep cool for me, then run back home and get Boo and take him back up there. We will have to do weekly blood tests @ 16 dollars to keep an eye on his anemia levels. She would also like to take a creatinine reading which my other vet never did except for the very first blood panel back in March. Anyway, great news, Boo got up on the bed with me while I was sleeping and I petted him for as long as I could before passingout, but he laid down next to me for a bit. Now he is sitting on the arm of my computer chair purring. He is showing much happiness today. He enjoyed his outside trip this morning. I am glad that the new outdoor male (Boca [Abra la Boca = "open mouth"]) did not attempt to attack him or anything. He rolled around on the walkway and watched with interest, but Boo basically ignored him.


Things are goin well! :)
'Kaika
6/25/2010 06:41:18 am

Good luck with the epogen instructions ... we're sure you and Boo will do just fine! Happy to hear he is feeling better.

Reply
6/25/2010 06:55:20 pm

Hi Boo... Oh baby, we hope the Epogen works for you and makes you feel much much better! We are also making a donation... Hope it halps your meowmy a little! Hugs, love, vibes and headbutts!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed