My Loving Companion
 
I got home today, wondering if he'd be even worse than yesterday, but to my surprise, he showed me! He bounded down the steps, scratched on his post with lots of enthusiasm, then I decided to take him on his walk. He hadn't been outside in a few weeks because of my worry of fleas. But, I figured, if this was all there was, let him have it. I'm going to copy and paste from my forum post because I am pretty tired: 
"Put his harness on him and took him outside. Before i know it one of our wanderers ("Rocky", a black and white unneutered male) was standing there. Boo ignored him, but Rocky was curious. I kept Rocky away, a good five feet away. Boo continued to ignore him and started to walk down the driveway path towards the road, one of his many paths. He sat down half way and looked around. His breathing was normal. I was looking towards the road when I heard a great big hiss and was nearly jerked onto my face by Boo charging at Rocky, who had gotten too close while I wasn't looking. Rocky was all the way in the backyard in 1.5 seconds FLAT  and the hiss I heard was ROCKY, not Boo (He makes no sounds when he attacks a cat) I mean to tell you, even then, his breathing didn't change. He meandered over to his flowers and bushes to smell of them, then wanted to go back in. I took him in, undid his harness and he got up on his carrier to look out the window. Rocky peered in the window and Boo smacked at the screen, HARD, and Rocky hissed and ran away as fast as he could. I was LMAO. I said, "Well. I guess you're telling us that you'll let US know if you're on your death bed or not, huh?" He came upstairs and jumped up to eat some Purina One, then got back into his box. His breathing still normal. He hasn't done the "laying-flat-as-a-pancake" can't breathe sort of thing yet. I said hold on, let me get your glass of water freshened. Before my butt left the chair he was running into the bathroom and into the tub to drink water. He drank for maybe 2 minutes, not as long as he usually does. Then it was back to his box, where he is sitting now. 
I am not going to give up hope on him until he shows me he's really had enough. He is purring and his nose is pink, though he is trembling just a bit"

"Hepooped last night, a great big huge (Poor baby I don't know how he got it out) normal poop. Solid but soft, not hard. 
And it didn't stink."

I just finished giving him a small oven mitt with some catnip I had rubbed on it (but brushed the actual catnip off) and he loved it. He's laying back down, still breathing normally, and seems comfy. Going to try to stop typing, don't want to bother him. I do not feel that he will be pts Friday, if this continues. We will see. He will let me know. <3 <3 Thank you all



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed