My Loving Companion
 
This morning, Boo was acting GREAT! His eyes were clear and his third eyelids weren't showing, he was bounding about the house, he was eating lots, he was meowing when spoken to, purring, sitting in windows, drinking water. Then boom. I heard him scratching in the pans. I went down to see he had peed, which was a relief, in one of the pans with only puppy pads (I have four, 2 have only puppy pads, 2 have puppy pads with newspaper sheets on top).
 10 minutes later he had some catnip, then went back to the pan. I followed to hear gas and see diarrhea. It is not watery, but still runny. No blood, no foreign objects. Afterwards I let him rest, we did his fluids and I gave him just a few drops or so extra to cover his diarrhea, and he's eaten again. Things seem to be okay, but if his runs have not stopped or changed by tomorrow I am to call the vet back and they will want to see him. I wanted to avoid another exam for him, stress and all... but we will see, cross our fingers and pray. 
 Chickster (my 1-2 year old kitten) has taken to peeing on the rugs. She also hates the puppy pads, so I have placed one pan high up where boo can't get to it and put litter in it, showed her where it was and she peed there. Hopefully no more pee pee (Hers stinks, Boo's is so diluted you can't smell it at all) on the rugs or anywhere else. She also hasn't pooped, but I gave her some miralax and she may have been holding it in because of the puppy pads. We'll see on that too. These cats can be so finicky, I am not used to very very finicky cats! They hate hate hate change!
 *sigh* Will try to update later. As things stand, everyone is feeling happy, acting happy, and doing ok.  
5/27/2010 01:31:04 am

Poor Boo. It's terrible for the human too when a furry is so sick. We hope he will pick up and feel better soon.

Reply
12/2/2010 09:54:03 am

Cabo bendiciones, un amigo de enriquecimiento todos desea!*

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed