My Loving Companion
 
I am sorry I have not updated since the 11th, it has been a whirlwind weekend! Boo has been getting up early with me and wanting to take walks, one of which we took today and it was soooooo humid outside that I only let him stay outside for about 45 minutes, but he did excellent. He walked a good deal and smelled of everything, and ate a bit of grass. He has not vomited. His 100mL is working out well and hopefully by the end of this week I can make an appt with the new vet to talk to Dr. Pierce about how he is doing overall. 
There is another new wanderer outside and this one looks like a perfect housecat that has gone astray, but no collar. He is also not neutered, and is very vocal. Kind of skiddish of him, he is rather friendly and rubbed on my legs like crazy after I fed him (I cannot turn away a hungry kitty, ribs showing and stomach sunken in) 


Anyway, Boo is doing well. We've had a couple of storms here that may have caused damage and I've got to handle that, so I will try to update as much as possible!! Boo says hiiiii and he would love for someone to just let him out without the harness if you'd be so kind (And don't tell ma!) ;)
'Kaikat
6/13/2010 02:01:30 pm

Continued purrs for Boo's recovery ... Yay, Boo!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed