My Loving Companion
 
Boo seemed to sleep relatively well in his box for a good portion of the night, and woke me up for some water this morning. I am working in a couple hours so I went ahead and gave him his fluids at 5:30 and he was a pure peach about it. He has eaten a bit and is back in his box. He went pee twice last night. I am monitoring his fluids, and will update the doc later today (or monday if he sneaks off before I can get to him) to consult if I see any remaining baggage down there. When he lost all his weight, he lost most of his belly flaps too. They only came back when fluids were given and they settled there (Unless they went down his leg, which I try to keep from happening by moving back from the shoulderblades and manipulating the pouch to his belly gently) but I will certainly keep an eye on it. I wanted him to be able to come down from 200mL/day but the vet was insistent that he get that, even when his BUN went down to 77. (Which is still high, I know) I think he is tired from the week of the trots and the antibiotic. His restlessness maybe has made him worse, when he goes to try to jump on my desk from the chair, one foot will always slide off. I've witnessed him miss a few low jump areas, like Mom's nightstand, he'll just slide right off. He hasn't messed with his 2x4 that he (And Chickster) scratch on, today. 
 He was enthusiastic about his window, drank a good amount of water this morning (I know, I was struggling to stay awake while he was doing it!) and when he saw the wandering cats on the back porch he seemed interested, for awhile. 
It just seems he is not himself. He seems very tired and wants to rest, so I am trying to let him do that. Hopefully his new case of Hi-Tor will arrive soon. I have a couple of cans left, thankfully. 




Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed