My Loving Companion
 
And his mommy is tuckered out too! Boo wanted to go outside immediately today, so I took him out on the harness. It was a little warm, close to 80 in the sunshine, and he laid on the porch and rolled around, and I took his harness off so he could really get comfortable. Well, THAT is when he decides he wants to go walking. Ok, but you hafta wear your harness! "Aw, Ma!! *cusses under his little cat breath*" This guy decides he's going to walk nearly around the whole house!! I said no, no tuckering yourself out. Halfway back (We have barely a half acre our house sits on) he had to lay down and catch his breath, and we took our time, and he made it back just fine. But then I decided to take him in because by then we'd been out for about 45 minutes and I sure didn't want him getting overheated or sunburned or anything. He came back in (while protesting) and while Mom and I watched a movie this afternoon he slept downstairs on top of our wood pile we stock for the wood stove in the winter. I put a big fluffy Dallas Cowboys throw on it and he cuddled right down. He was pretty happy.
Then it came time for me to come up here to my comp to get some things done, and he followed me up here and is laying in his box. He got a right bit of an attitude when I attempted to cut off a small mat I found. I didn't hit skin, but he sure laid them teeth into my hand nice and firm, and then hissed at me! I said, "Geesh! Fine! Grumpy! I'll leave you alone!"
We were a bit worried as last night while I was gone, Mom said she heard a horrible clatter and then Boo started yowling. She ran into my room to find him having fallen off the desk somehow, but he is alright. I've got a nightlight for him in case he is unable to see in the dark, and while I am here on the weekends I can leave a lamp on (I don't trust lights on in my place when I am not here) 
 He's been doing pretty great. Up until his unhappiness with my mat cutting, he had been traveling all around the house. He's eaten well and had nice amounts of water. I am putting money aside for his next visit with the new vet, so as soon as I can make that happen (Will call Monday for pricing, if they'll give it to me) I will certainly let you all know. Hugs and kisses!! And a grumbly grunt from Boo! :T Hehe.
'Kaika
6/11/2010 03:12:29 pm

We are very happy to hear that Boo is feeling more like his old self -- very good news! Good luck with the new vet.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed