My Loving Companion
 
Boo's not real happy about his Hi Tor. I am pretty sure his teeth are bothering him now. Maybe I brushed something too hard (I hate brushing a cat's teeth! It's too difficult!) but he wanted those temptations, and wanted nothing to do with the Purina One. O.O I was saying what? You don't want your Purina? So I gave him 3 little temptations, and he inhaled them. So I stuck two in his hi-tor and he started eating the hi tor, and never hit the temptations. But he is eating and then stopping for a second to lift his head up and back, the only sign that I see that he may be in pain while eating. I will have to get some Buuprenex, no sense in him being in pain. Talking to the vet soon about his teeth, but will try to call today. He's just not too happy today, sitting in his box on his pillow and I put a shirt over him because the air has cooled off and it isn't so humid. His breathing is normal and relaxed. He purred. Everything else went alright. Not interested in cat nip either at this time. So I'm a bit concerned. updates when I can get them. <3
'Kaika
7/1/2010 02:02:59 pm

Hope his mouth issues get better. CRF kitties are prone to mouth issues like bad breath and oral ulcers. We will be check for updates on sweet Boo.

'Kaika's mom

Reply
'Kaika
7/2/2010 09:02:35 am

Just another thought ... has the vet ever checked Boo for stomatitis? Might account for the mouth issues and the teeth pitting.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed