My Loving Companion
 
Boo hasn't asked to go outside today, and it's nearly 11 at night. I bought him a new (super soft) blanket at Petco that was on sale for 2.99 and put it in his box with his pillow. He's lovin' it. But he hasn't wanted to do much. He ate a peck of Hi Tor today so that was good, and hasn't really wanted any Purina. 


I will ask about the stomachitis thank you. I unfortunately was unable to get him to the vet today because of money issues, but will hopefully have it Monday (Tuesday, seeing as how it's a holiday weekend) He's eating well and drinking water. He's just maybe finally got comfortable enough (I Hope) to knock out and sleep really deeply. It's cooled off here a lot, and the temp says 70 but it feels almost chilly outside! Like a fall evening! It's very nice for me, sitting in this super warm room but I wanted Boo to have a blankie. Now he does! 


Mom locked him in the sunroom last night (We think, we're not very sure because he's so light now you can't hear him walking, he used to thump the floor when he walked) and all he had was water for about 6 hours or so, but he acted completely fine, and didn't yowl once for Mom to come get him. But I am not sure he was locked out there, he could have snuck up behind her and made her think that's what happened. 


Everything's ok for now. Chickster is chasing the stray moth that gets in, Boca came up after a 2 day AWOL and acts a bit skiddish, perhaps from the raccoons we have about, but he is fine and no injuries. 


So everything is running along the normal line so I will update again soon. Thanks <3 <3



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed