My Loving Companion
 
It's 12:15pm and Boo has been up to go pee, he has a glass of water here that he has had a few drinks out of, and drank out of the tub. he went to his window and seemed extremely alert, thwacking his tail against the carrier and sniffing the air, looking at birds flying by. He only sat up there for maybe 5 minutes (it is getting up into the 80's today, so we usually try to keep the sunroom door shut to keep the A/C costs down) and then came back upstairs and got into his box. He's just been doing that. When he is up, he is talkative, he seems perfectly alright. His eyes are so clear and vibrant. He meows. But when he gets in that box, his breathing increases a bit and I just feel he is breathing too quickly. So, no fluids today, we have skipped them, but I did give him .25mL of his Pet-Tinic and he has eaten (and continues to nibble) .. I am going to go out of this room to let him rest for awhile in quiet and I will update tomorrow after I have spoken to the Vet about this (a polite way of saying I'm really pissed off and feel terrible and he's going to dang well fix this somehow) 


..thanks guys <3 



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed