My Loving Companion
 
The new vet wants all of his vet records from the previous vet. She says there is something she wants to look at before she says anything to me about it, but she told me to get them ASAP. I think this is about the Amforal he was given, which is indicated in use for DOGS not CATS because kanamyacin is toxic to the kidneys in cats. (From what I've read) 


I am going in the morning straight from work ... and get them. I am very curious to hear what she has to say about them... 


Also she is looking to find Epogen at the cheapest price possible for me... I LOVE THIS VET!!! WHY didn't I go sooner? I'll never forgive myself for that, because she is the best. Even better news, the 1 week urine culture for bacteria is still negative!


yayyyyyyyy!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed