My Loving Companion
 
I broke down and bought a domed bed at petco (Clearance, 14.99, thank God!!) and he won't even TOUCH IT!! I figured he would love it, it was clean, smelled new, maybe he'd think "Oh hey, no itchies in here" (At least for awhile) but he's totally ignored them. Chickster smelled of them, went halfway in and then left. I'm like, what the heck guys? Maybe I need to be more patient, maybe the smell of newness is too strong. I get sooooooo frustrated sometimes. Why can't things be easier, why can't things work as fast as I want them to, why is HE ITCHING!?!?! It is DRIVING ME NUTS. No fleas, no spots, no hot spots, no pussy drainy woundy areas, nothing!! He does have stud tail (black oily stuff) on his tail, but he never even so much as licks that. I just have no idea what is doing it, though I've noticed my clothes are making me itch, whether this is the detergent or his itching rubbing off on us (Mom and I both are itchy with no real reason, no breakouts no rashes, nothing) 
 We wondered if it had anything to do with the medicines. Mom and I are on a cholesterol med that says to stay out of prolonged sunlight, because it can cause you to burn faster, but I also read it can make you itch and cause hives and things. Would LRS do that to Boo? He doesn't even go out everyday. He itches the same time of the year (From my previous posts at Cat Site forums, I read) and maybe Otto was right, it is his fur growing back in. But he was itching before then, too. I don't know. I am wondering if maybe Johnson and Johnson's Baby Shampoo might be the thing, but I don't want to wash him and dry him out (Though it's been so humid here for nearly a week we're all constantly sopping wet from sweat, even inside) 


I don't know. I am just sooooooooo tired mentally. I want Boo to be comfortable, and he's just.. NOT!! Ugh!!


Otherwise, he is eating well, drinking water, fluids went great and I'm getting ready to give him some pet-tinic. He's sitting on top of a crate of old VHS tapes I have in my room, his newest area, and now has refused to sit on the desk, a chair, his 3 (COUNT THEM THREE!!!) Cardboard boxes I've taken the folding sides off of and found soft covers to put in, I am just LOST!!!
*deep breath* Ok, going to try to relax now and cuddle with Boo. Thank you all <3 <3 <3



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed