My Loving Companion
 
Boo went outside all by himself, and was thrilled to get out! He wasn't stoned, his Buprenex had worn off when he went out (An hour or so ago) and he really loved it. This is the first time in weeks I've seen him roll over on his side and get really comfy, and want pettings on his belly and sides. He was really happy for the oh so short 20 minutes I let him be out in the 95 degree (albeit shaded) weather. I've been assist-feeding him this morning about 5mL of his Hi Tor blended in a blender, he's had about 3 of them throughout the day, and then decided he would eat on his own. It wasn't a whole lot but it was something. He's gone poop (yay!) and he seems to be doing pretty well. Going to give more Buprenex in one hour and then we'll all nap again! I love my baby! Such a tough cat!!! 


Thank you all so much <3 <3 The 20 dollars that is showing in the meter (as of this date 07/08/10) is not the only contributions I've had. In the past 2 months Boo has been very blessed to receive 50, 20 and 30 dollars from very generous and gentle hearted people. I thank you all very very much, and so does Boo. Blessings to you all and I hope your day goes extremely well! <3
'Kaika's mom
7/8/2010 06:54:47 am

Glad to hear Boo spent quality time outdoors and that he has eaten. I was reading your post about clindamycin ... it made one of my cats foam at the mouth, but it did work for him. Happy to hear the food sort of made it close to palatable.

Purrs and blessings to Boo and you ...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed