My Loving Companion
 
It could be the constant resting in his domed bed, but last night while Mom and I were watching a movie, Boo decided to come downstairs and run around. Not sprint or anything, but he went and ate a bit of dry food, he went to the back door, he wanted cat nip (Several several times) He wanted to sit in his window, he stayed down there for quite a bit, and never had a collapse. He also ran down to the pan yesterday and ran back up, and Mom insisted she watched him and he did not collapse. I am hoping this is a good sign. He was a big ol charmer during fluids, almost immediately started purring. I hate it when the skin pops against the needle, sometimes it does that (Maybe I went in too horizontally) instead of going in like butter. I really do love these Terumo needles. 


Things are going well!! :) <3 Thank you
'Kaika
6/20/2010 04:36:50 pm

'Kaika and I are very happy that Boo has had such a good day! We wish him many more.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed