My Loving Companion
 
First let me say, I accidentally tasted of a drop of the clyndamycin, EW!!!! it is the MOST bitter thing I've ever put in my mouth besides that milkweed plant that bleeds milky looking stuff, in fact, that is what it tastes like. Yuck! Poor Boo! 
So, I got the bright idea this morning to put his Hi Tor Neo wet into a blender with some hot water (not hot hot, but hot that it wouldn't be cold when I gave it to him but warm) .. I hadn't tried this before and why I'm not sure. But I am going to start assist feeding him (Going to call the vet and ask how much I should be giving) but I gave him 5mL a few minutes ago. He didn't like it, but if he's refusing to eat the food I give him (And I would love to pop open fresh cans and watch him eat 1/16 of it and refuse the rest every day all day but I can't afford it right now!) then the next thing is to assist feed. He wasn't fighting me tooth and claw, but he wasn't purring about it either. Now he's in his box, has had his fluids (which he purred through but I had given his Buprenex just prior so he's a bit stoned again) and he had his few temptations, which he is swallowing whole (Yowch, them things are crunchy on the outside!) 
I see that someone donated and I want you to know how very much appreciative I am, you are rescuing Boo and I can never thank you enough for it. THANK YOU!!! 
For now Boo is resting and I am going to try to do the same. I accidentally fell asleep at work I was so tired and ended up not getting much done (Eek >.<) But that will all be fixed soon. We are excited to get this done for Boo and are very hopeful that it will improve his quality of life dramatically. He was always an eater, he used to be a huge cat. A vet that I still adore but is just too far away (And way too popular) pulled him out of his crate and said something akin to "Heeeeey Bruiser" (I can't remember the exact term he used now!) 
 Hopefully we can get some weight gain on him after this is over and really see what he'll pull out of his hat. This is one tough cat! Thank you to all of you <3 <3 <3



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed