My Loving Companion
 
Boo's been a handful. He wants to go outside, he tries to sneak out and he's been sneaking dry food. So we put some Iams renal diet dry down and he ate that. Problem is, Chickster likes it, too. So it's one of those food fight things going on. I mixed some Hi Tor in a bowl with warm water and was getting ready to assist feed him when I gave him one last chance to do it on his own. He went nuts over it and ate half of it! So, I will try that again. Otherwise, if he can't get to go outside (It being 90+ and feeling like 100 with straight blaring sun) he sits in his box looking pouty. He's also learned a new grumble, it is not a growl or a meow, but a grumpy grumble. *sighs* That's my baby. I had to wash his feed when I got home because he apparently stepped all in his puddle of pee ... so I'm off to check the pans and make sure he didn't piddle beside it. 


Thank you all <3 <3 <3
'Kaika's mom
7/22/2010 06:58:37 am

Happy to hear Boo is more himself and he's eating his Hi-Tor. I've found that adding warm water to the wet food makes my kitties eat more of it, too.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed