My Loving Companion
 
I know my new vet is immensely liked and is very busy, but I was very upset not to get a call today. I will just have to call in the morning and try to make an appt and squeeze my way in there. He is starting to go off of his wet food, though he did eat before I went to work and you can tell he's hungry, but his tooth is really putting him off. He loves the temptations and is trying to eat dry food on the opposite side of his mouth.

I tell you what, I'm so mad. How did I miss this, but worst of all, how the heck did I not realize that this wasn't normal and this should have closed up and when the old vet said "Oh he's probably just got some food stuck in there" why did I go oh ok. OH OK!? There should be no food getting in there!

This combined with the amforal issue, once his tooth is straightened out, ... is going to be dealt with. It is seriously going to be dealt with.

ANYWAY -- He is doing ok for now, but I will try my hardest to get him in there tomorrow. PCV or not, his tooth is top priority right now. If he can't eat he's as good as ... well, not here with us. Gotta get back to work. Thank you all again <3
'Kaika's mom
7/5/2010 03:51:24 pm

I'm sorry you got no call back. Will Boo let you assist feed him? I use baby food strained meat mixed with a bit of warm water and syringe feed. Not nutritionally balanced in the long run but at least it will get some food into him ...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed