My Loving Companion

Ugh

7/5/2010

1 Comment

 
The vet is due to call me today. I called and found out she was out all of last week. I actually talked to the same lady as before and she remembered me and even read back my note. So I am waiting on her call. As for Boo, I gave him a smidge more fluid than yesterday, approx 120mL but it's hard to gauge with the 1000mL bag. He ate his wet and his temptations, which he is getting too attached to, and he's had water this morning too. He's curled up in his blankie. That's about it. Last night he had a very nice time sitting on the front porch in the cool air watching fireworks. There weren't many so Chickster and Boo didn't go nutso. I guess the neighbors save the really illegal big ones for New Years. He was very energetic last night and he's still trotting everywhere he goes. He looks like a little pony, it really is precious. Scratching on his post, wiggling out of my arms to get to the door first, he has energy. He is still purring and wanting pettings. We just really need to get this tooth thing under control.


Thank you all for your continued reading and concern <3 <3
'Kaika
7/5/2010 11:13:15 am

Happy to hear he's still eating well and happy. Will check back tomorrow to see if you've heard from the vet. Hang in there ...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About Boo

    Boo was a 13.5 year old Persian male with Chronic Renal Failure diagnosed 03/15/10. He passed away peacefully on 08/02/10. For more on Boo, visit Boo's Life Story page.

    Boo's Ma

    I live in Central North Carolina and take care of 6 cats. 4 outside 'wanderers' and 2 indoor, Boo and Chickster. Boo is 13 years old and Chickster is 1-2. I'd rather be at home with my cats than anywhere else. I devote most of my time to Boo and try not to accidentally ignore Chickie Sue. I am starting to notice they can be a lot like children sometimes! It is not always an easy job!


    Archives

    August 2010
    July 2010
    June 2010
    May 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed